Archive for November, 2011

Registration for the XIX International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2012) Opens December 1

| November 28, 2011 | 0 Comments

Press release from IAS regarding registration for AIDS 2012: 28 November, 2011 (Washington, DC – United States) – Registration, abstract and programme activity submissions for the XIX International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2012), to be held from 22 to 27 July 2012 in Washington, D.C., open December 1 online at www.aids2012.org. More than 25,000 participants and 2,000 journalists [...]

Continue Reading

AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach Call This Friday

AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach Call This Friday

| November 17, 2011 | 0 Comments

The Black AIDS Institute and the U.S. Positive Women’s Network, in partnership with Countdown AIDS 2012 and Road to AIDS 2012, invite you to the AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach Call on Friday, November 18th. 12:30-2:00pm ET/ 11:30am-1:00pm CT/ 10:30am-12:00pm MT/ 9:30am-11:00am PT To register for the call, click here: REGISTER Want to learn more about [...]

Continue Reading

Conference Information from Head of AIDS 2012 Local Secretariat

Conference Information from Head of AIDS 2012 Local Secretariat

| November 15, 2011 | 0 Comments

At the U.S. Conference on AIDS held in Chicago this past week, Tiffany Chester, head of the AIDS2012 Local Secretariat in Washington, D.C., delivered an informative presentation on the 2012 International AIDS Conference. Click here to view the presentation and learn more about U.S. Communications strategy and key messages surrounding the conference, as well as important dates to [...]

Continue Reading

Mobilization for 2012: HIV/AIDS Economic Justice & Human Rights

Mobilization for 2012: HIV/AIDS Economic Justice & Human Rights

| November 8, 2011 | 0 Comments

Please see below for a message from Matt at Health GAP: Dear All, Attached is a draft platform being worked on by the coalition working on the IAC AIDS, Economic Justice & Human Rights mobilization… An initial set of 20 anchor organizations working on both domestic and global HIV have put this together as the basis for [...]

Continue Reading

Nov 3 National Latino AIDS Action Network Webinar: ‘What is AIDS 2012?’

| November 1, 2011 | 0 Comments

The National Latino AIDS Action Network (NLAAN), in collaboration with partner organizations, invites you to take part in the upcoming webinar titled, “What is AIDS 2012?”  Representatives from the International AIDS Society (IAS) will provide updates on history, deadlines and activities related to the XIX International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2012) being held July 22-27, 2012 [...]

Continue Reading